Is Anyone Losing Weight on Topamax?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Does anyone else have any experience with weight loss on topamax?

Why, you do want to lose weight or don't? Or u actually did lose some?.........Just asking cos I have gained weight because of drinking and if i ever find something to cut dramatically back on drinks and lose lbs at the same time ti 'd be a dream come true.......ciao

Comment

Between the topamax, cutting back on the drinking, and big amounts of exercise, I've dropped 11 pounds since Feb. I know others with even more dramatic weight loss. Can't help but to shed some of our "muffin tops" when we're dropping thousands of empty calories from our diets and upping our activities cuz we don't feel like crap! Yeah!!!!
      Good luck!

Comment

Actually I have been working out for almost 4 years now,when I was not drinking too much and when I was drinking more.......I had always managed to keep myself in shape, but in the last 6/7 months Ihave tried to drown my own personal problems in gallons of drinks, and of course my 60 minute run 5 days a week and work out afterwards were no longer enough to burn those calories.......but I have taken some time off recently, gone back home for a long vacation and this has apparently given me the strength to change things, so I am taking Revia, trying as good as I can to cut back on drinks and have gone back to running - even if not as crazy as before - and I actually feel much better already, but u know, every time I hear of a new better way to speed up the " recovering " process i ask about it.....anythong not to go back to how I was feeling in summer! Thanks for your help.

Comment

Hi,
          I'm at 250 mgs of topamax.......it's really helped with the drinking Unfortunately, not with the weight loss. Maybe the six miles I walked yesterday will help
          :h :h :h :h

Comment

I take 200mg topa. In 5 months I have lost 25 lbs. I have quit drinkin beer tho.