Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sunday, Dec 10

Morning Fit-Folks..
    It's Sunday morning here and I've decided to enjoy a relaxed and quiet Sunday. No gym. No exercise. Veggie lasagna for lunch. None of which will bring me any closer to my being fit dream... but all of which will be slowly appreciated and very much enjoyed!! Tomorrow it's back "to work".
    Hope everyone is well and feeling good.
    Olly

Sunday, Dec 10

Hi Everyone. Capto, :new:

Olly and Lisa, from Monthly Absville, kindly invited me over. At first I resisted, but since exercising has become an integral part of my recovery, I decided that was silly, so here I am.

Also, I see food and cooking is mentioned from time to time. I'm a great cook, though I confess I think I largely cooked to drink. We'll see how motivated I am to cook from scratch now that I have no wine to sip.

In addition to the Pilates training which I had already been doing, I have signed up with a personal trainer at a local gym for the month of December to train 2x per week.

Anyway, looking forward to sharing exercise experiences with you.

Cap
    67 yrs young

Comment

Sunday, Dec 10

Hi, Capto: Glad you could join us!! I love to cook too! I also enjoyed drinking while cooking and for the first few weeks that I started the program, I intentionally avoided cooking any big projects until I could psych myself up not to drink while cooking (except for the last minute touches at dinner -- I'm a moderation). And it worked, now I'm full force back in the kitchen, and I love it. I make a big pot of iced tea - though in this weather I drink it at room temperature; I pour it in a big wine goblet -- it works well.