Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why do I only drink when I'm feeling GREAT?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Thanks to you, Green and Hippy C. I will take your advice. I am doing some AF days with Sunshine in another forum. (I'm just learning my way around.)

What do you think of the fact that I never desire alcohol when I'm down. I don't seem to use it to address stress or problems. I didn't drink at all when my husband was going through stage 4 cancer treatments. That was a long haul, and he had it twice. (He's well now thank heavens!)

I desire alcohol when I'm feeling on top of the world! What do you think? My husband says I'm not human. He says that's why I also have no trouble leaving a single fork full of chocolate cake on the plate because I'm just not hungry anymore. It drives him nuts.

Anyway, thanks. I'm going to the gymn now to listen to Eic Clapton and "dance" on the eliptical machine. No al today. Today will be easy only because today I don't desire it today, and I already decided that.

Hi Crocus,

Not sure why? but our culture really feeds into this. " Its the only way to celebrate", it surely isn't though.

I too can leave that last bite of cake if I'm full, that isn't my problem, never had a problem leaving food on the plate. Now leaving wine in a glass...different story.
    May our choices today not result in regret, but rather be wise

Comment

Hi Crocus,
      I use to drink whatever mood I was in..any excuse really. Think we all have different triggers and are in different stages in our drinking "careers". A friend of mine never drinks during the week ( no matter what) but gets absolutely plastered on the weekends. She thinks she is fine but I think she had a serious drinking problem.
      But yes it's odd that you only drink when you are happy.
      Be strong-
      We define ourselves by the best that is in us, not the worse that has been done to us.
      Be constructive. Clear the word of CAN'T

Comment