First post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First post

This is all very new to me. Ive often looked at this site but this is the first time I've taken the plunge to write. All I know is I can't carry on like this. I kicked anorexia at 19yrs now at 44 I;m obsessed by alcohol. Every night I go to bed and wake up disgusted by my lack of self control.

First post

HI Atox and :welcome:

You really have come to the right place, well done................

Keep reading the posts, there are some very clever people around here, they are very supportive.

All the best..

Paula :l :h :l
    sigpicXXX

Comment

First post

Thanks. I was hoping to add more to my post but got interrupted... Any way I have 3 children the youngest has downs with severe learning disabilities. My parents who were a great support are now both dead, so I feel very alone. My husband is lovely but unable to support me on this. I am an optometrist and store manager. So why am I throwing this all away?

Comment

First post

Hi Atox, I think that by addressing it you aren't throwing everything away. This addiction is very very powerful, but you are going in the right direction. Have you downloaded the book, it is excellent.

Spend some time reading the other posts, you will get inspiration from them.

Paula xx:l :h :l
        sigpicXXX

Comment

First post