I need help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I need help!

I have been drinking for over three years straight with only maybe a week or so of not drinking in that time, and I feel horrible. I am physically fit, yet I am poisoning myself. I have a new boyfriend, a wonderful one. The reason I decided to get help is b/c over the last couple of years i have made excuses to get away to go home and drink, last week he came over and we don't usually spend the night with each other ( which helps me drink)and he said he would stay as long as i wanted, I used the excuse that he snores and wouldn't sleep good at my place so he would leave...and so I could drink to ensure I could just pass out and not have to deal with everything in my head keeping me awake, unfortunately what started as me trying to get to sleep has turned into a daily habit. I don't want this for myself and I hav tried to stop. I wake up each morning feeling like crap and I tell myself that i will stop today, then by the afternoon I convince myself i will be missing out on something if I don't drink and I stop at the store to repeat this process. I have ordered the supplements, I am not yet willing to talk to my doctor about this, so any support and advice would be appreciated. I called him and told him he could stay over tommorow night, which means I won't be able to drink to go to sleep. I figure if I could learn to enjoy someone here then maybe it will give me motivation. Thanks guys for listening.
    It's not that some people have willpower and some don't. It's that some people are ready to change and others are not.
    James Gordon, M.D.

I need help!

Hi Newgrl,
    Well done for your honest post.