X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I need some encouragement and motivation

I am new at this so I hope someone reads this email and responds to it

Hi alison and welcome to MWO,We have here a great community with lots of good support & advice from people who can relate to everything one can go through in this fight against alcoholism/problem/abusive drinking, Read as many posts and thread as you can and ask any questions you may have,A good thread to start in is the newbies thread where you will get a great welcome also check out the tool box thread, Wishing you the best and hope to see you around the forum.

https://www.mywayout.org/community/f1...est-30074.html

https://www.mywayout.org/community/f1...box-27556.html

:congratulatory: Clean & Sober since 13/01/2009 :congratulatory:

Until one is committed there is always hesitant thoughts.
    I know enough to know that I don't know enough.

This signature has been typed in front of a live studio audience.

Comment

Hi aison;
      Mario has steered you in the right direction.

Read, and read some more. We have all been in your shoes. :h

Comment

Welcome Aison,

You are in good company when it comes to help with alcohol. Do not be embarrassed, jump in and read and share and please know that you will NEVER be judged here.:hGina

Comment

Aison, you posted twice, so be sure to check your other post too. :lilheart:

Comment

Hi there and welcome!! Hope you'll post a lot and let us get to know you. :welcome:

We're all in the same boat and we know what you will be going through as you get sober. Your struggles are ours too!! So stick around :h:h
            Ask yourselves, would you rather be a non drinker with an occasional desire to drink or a drinker with a constant desire to stop doing it?
            (quote from Bean )

Goal: Survival

Comment

Orthomolecular Medicine

Hi Aison,