Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Just need input...

:new:
    Hi, I'm new to MWO. Very excited to find this program. Maybe I should have finished the book before writing, but I really need advice.

I like to "pretend" I can drink normally, and at times I am successful. To best describe it, it's luck of the draw. Sometimes I can stop, sometimes I can't.

After 20 years of drinking out of control every night, I now drink about once a week. I've quit drinking during the week, but if my husband is out of town, I will have a couple. This has been going on for about a year and a half. The obsession is gone, but the thoughts are always there. I've guess I've just learned not act on them every time. After all, they are just thoughts right... Yeah, I know, I should just stop completely, but if I could be on of the lucky one's like RJ that would be nice. I SO love a good glass of wine with dinner.

I started taking Campral and a ton of herbs about two weeks ago and have been more obsessed with drinking since. Not good. Actually snuck a few, which I haven't done in a LONG TIME. Drank 3-4 times in the last week. I'm fearful of sliding back into my old habits, and today I just want to cry. I haven't been this worried about myself in a long time. Maybe it's just the clouded head from 4 glasses of wine last night. I just don't know if the Campral is doing anything. All I think about is drinking.

Is Topamax better if you want to "control" drinking and not give it up completely? Do you have to quit, like w/ Campral? Any input would be apprecitaed. Thanks!!!!!

Just need input...

I think finding this site will help you alot. I haven't tried the supplements or topa or campral can't answer you there. I just want you to know that you have everyone here behind you. I think most of us know that we should stop completely but is that gonna happen?? I think your amazing in the fact that you went from drinking out of control to once a week. You can do it if I can.

Sammys