Think I am finally getting to my proper level

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Yesterday was the first day I made it up to 150 mg of Topa. I have had no bad side effects so far. But the strangest thing happened last night. I had a very pronounced reduced craving to drink. I drank half of what I had been drinking before and for the first time in a LONG time I remember everything that happened last night up until going to bed. I did wake up at 5am and had trouble getting back to sleep however. I really believe that at 175 or 200mg that I can be totally AF.

Hi Bill,
    Thanks for posting this! I am just starting out, got my Topa in the mail yesterday. Had already purchased the CDs and supplements via MWO. So started taking all today, knowing I don't dare go cold turkey. I am cutting way back but afraid to just stop drinking all at once. Looks like you got to the point where the med is working! Congratulations... hope I can walk a middle line to where you are, and I don't crave it anymore.
    Be well,
    Jenn
    Jenn
    "I fought against the bottle, but I had to do it drunk."
    Leonard Cohen

Comment

Be Patient

Hi Jenn,
      Please be patient and titrate up slowly! My Dr. has me increasing only 25mg per week. I have had very few/minor side effects like being a little more tired than normal. But I also recently quit smoking and went cold turkey on caffene. Since I started taking Topa, I have added back a small amount of caffene to counter balance the tiredness and also trying to get more exercise. It is really amazing to have this feeling that you really don't want another drink. That has SO not been me for MANY years now. I'm not claiming victory yet but it sure is starting to look promising. I really want my life back. Keep us posted on your progress!
      Bill

Comment

Topa not working