New to MWO

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to MWO

Hello to all. I am new to MWO and also cumputer. My story I was a bringe black out drinker in my teens. Went to AA at 20 atending meeting for 13 yrs was very active for many years. Ouit going to meetings around 13 yrs, stayed sober another 7yrs. After survieing the passing of mother Father two siblings in a 2 yr period 8 yrs later was in a store one day thought boy a beer would be good. That was Oct.2000. Since then been AF 30 days 3times 90days 2 times 6 months once. Outpatient treatment twice. AA just dont cut it for right now. Drink beer everyday 5% PLUS grianed 100 lbs over the last 7 yrs. Anyway read MWO book oreded whole program should be here today or Tue along with topa. So will start complete program one day next week. Taper down to 4 16 oz beers aday . So realy want to get heathy and happy AF. Been reading your storties and brings me hope also not so hard on myself. thanks

New to MWO

Hi Tom and :welcome:
    You obviously have the fortitude to do this, and MWO will give you that extra backing; you already have a step up!
    Nice to meet you and hope to hear more from you.
    love
    blondie

Comment

New to MWO

Hi Tom,
      Welcome and you look like you are doing OK both with recognising your need to do something about your drinking and your computer skills. I don't know why people get all funny about computers, I was in my late 40's when I first used a computer and I love them. One peice of advise if I may, it helps if you can type the old fashioned way.

Blondie, love your dog. How did you get the picture to the right size in terms of megabytes to put it on here. I have a dear little dog and would like to put her on too.

Keep up the good work both of you.
      Diana
      eace:

Comment

New to MWO

thanks

Comment

New to MWO

any typeing is new to me

Comment

New to MWO