Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

titrating down on topa

I have a question:
    I am titrating down on topa---not that it hasn't been great, but my mind is not in the right place and until it gets there I am not going to see the full benefits of topa. So--I am going to go with just vits/supps and see if I can do that for awhile.
    My question is I've been on 150mg of topa for about 3+ months, now titrating down. Spent a week at 100mg. Now on day 3 of 50mg. And I have had the worst headaches immaginable. (I've been on topa total of 8months)
    Anyone else experience this? I'm not under a doctor's care for this so there's no one to ask but you!
    mary

titrating down on topa

Dear Mary,

I'm not a doctor, so it would be worth consulting one. But I have been titrating down from anti-depressants such as Xanax and Zoloft and the rule there was not more than a quarter of a dose over three weeks. For instance, if you were on 300 mgs a day, it'd be maybe safest to even titrate down at 25 mgs weekly, just to be on the safe side. That'd be give your body time to get it's chemistry in place. Better too slow than too fast.

Abrupt stops can lead to real complications and sometimes lasting damages. In fact any of these medications should only be taken under professional supervision.

Anyway, you take care Mary.

Paddy
    Paddy
    Time's fun when you're having flies. - Kermit the Frog - eace:

Comment

titrating down on topa

Thanks Paddy! That is good advice! I'll make sure I go to 25mg next titration. I was going to just stop..not a good idea.

Comment

titrating down on topa