Monday, February 25th

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Monday, February 25th

Hi Everybody! I decided to do a post here, though no one may read it and that's ok. But, I needed a place where I can start to feel like I am "long-term"; where I can start to talk about the transition. It would not be appropriate on the monthly moderation, where so many are struggling. I would never would to feel like I am moving forward at the cost of others feelings. I studied the AF model between monthly and long-term. And I feel this is a comfortable place for some of my postings. That doesn't mean I won't still be in monthly mods. I love everyone there. I learn from everyone and I hope that I may be a small contributor to help for others in some small way. And I am sure that I will continue to have set-backs. But I want someplace where I can freely reflect on my success, analyze it and grow from it. Measure it. So, contiguously with the type of long-term threads in AF, I thought I would try doing some posts in long-term. So here goes!

I am so excited. For two weeks now, I have met my long-term drinking goals! I have always wanted to just have a couple of drinks at night with my husband. For two weeks I have been working on it, and I think I have died and gone to Heaven. My relationship with my family is unbelievably growing. My husband and I have started an internet business, and he is so coy, it is like we are dating again. We laugh and joke as we go through the classes. It is so neat. It is like we are discovering each other for the first time -- again! And we have known each other for 29 years! Married 26! My son just keeps saying to me -- "Mom, you are incredible". I am so happy. As brief as it may be, I am embracing it! I could never have done it without this forum. I started October 20th last year. And I have worked diligently on my goals and will continue to do so. It is not easy. But the rewards are great! At least so far.

Love to all,
    MM