Anxious to start

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anxious to start

Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself.
    I have ordered my hypno cd's and CAN"T WAIT to get them. I have the supps and have an appointment with my 2nd doc tomorrow. My doc would not give me the Topa so I am crossing my fingers that this one will.
    I have been drinking for MANY years but it has been worse the last few. I have tried AA Cmapral etc. I woul like to do MODS but we'll see. I hope this works. My family deserves better and so do I. Plus my husband is ready to leave and take my beautiful kids. He keeps asking why I'm like this, why do I put drinking before my kids. I don't have any answers for him and don't know how to explain that my kids ARE first and I would never conciously put ANYTHING before them. Does anyone else have that going on? It's kind of hard to explain, he thinks I think the drink is more important than my kids. I told him it's like when he goes to smoke a cigarrette, you don't think of anything except I'm going to have a smoke then get on with things. (course he got pissed because he thought I was comparing and his habbit is so much better than mine) Only with my drinking that's how I start but not how I end up. Does that make sense? Look I'm babbling and haven't even started the meds yet. Hee heee. Hve to laugh a little or I will just cry.:upset: Ok I think I've rambled enough for now. Thanks
    Twinsmommy
    :new:
    One out of four people in this country is mentally unbalanced. Think of your 3 closest friends...If they seem OK then you are the one.

Anxious to start

Wellcome twinsmommy, I hope you find what you need here. My husband also was going to leave with my son, that is what prompted me to decide to change. I think some people just don't really understand the grip alcohol can have. All the best to you, you will find lots of support here. B

Comment

Anxious to start

Hey there, ramble away:welcome: