im new here

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

im new here

:new: I hope this can help me. I have been drinking beyond what I would consider normal for 14 years and have tried to quit on my own and occasional AA meetings. I drink alone mostly. and have felt more and more depressed and isolated, even though I have those who love me. I give in to the 3oclock daily craving too regularly. I appear to function well and have a great job and respect but it is exhauting hard work to maintain that appearance when i feel so lousy. I am very honest with people that I struggle with this but still dishonest about how much or how often. I do hide it well...at least I think so...I think most likely I am fooling myself. I am still a young woman, and can be a really great positve happy person, I fear that can slip away and I keep thinking tomorrow or maybe Monday I will change, but many Mondays have come and gone. I am looking to change.

im new here

Hello there and welcome,

I'm having a 'lunch time browse' at the site - my new addiction - so felt I should just pop on to say, as another newcomer, this program has helped me more than I can say. And its been pretty easy so far too!! I'm doing the program pretty well as prescribed in the book, the topa, supplements, hypnotherapy CDs, and I'm not drinking, not wanting to drink, not really thinking about drinking..... And three weeks ago it was a bottle of wine each night!!

So you've come to the right place. Take all the good advice you'll be offered and dive on in. It works. Good luck!!

Comment

im new here