Newbie ready to change-Help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I want to introduce myself as Dain...(for Dana) I can see the real people here are exactly what I've been needing and looking for for too many years now. Not rehab or AA meetings.
    I woke up ashamed and wanting to cry all day like many who understand these feelings and why we have them. I have got to stop my destructive behaviors and hope to make some friends here to help me as I get started. I am trying abstinence to start until March 31, (I'm using the calendar)
    I drink 2 or 3 times a week and usually end up...staying up all night and being worthless the next day (like today)
    I will lose what I have left if I can't stop this deathstyle and look forward to those of you I will meet to help me. I will also do my best to help and support you and others.:angel:
    I am a 40 year old woman with 5 teen daughters and a 21 year old son. (also a new grandaughter) :helpme:
    I am a self employed real estate agent, so it's easy to hide my problem when I don't make it to work in my home office!
    I would very much like to be at my best each day for myself, family and clients. Help me, and I will not abandoned this place and pay forward what I get here.:armsaround:
    Thanks in advance. I hope to find advice and support from a few of you very soon, before I'd mess up again.ray:

Hi Dain and :welcome:

I'm glad you found us. I too remember waking up and feeling bad but you know ... it really can get better!

Stick with us. Read the posts. Read RJ's book and then make a decision as to which route you want to follow.

There is a way. You'll get loads of support from people who may, over time, become really important friends - all dealing with the same struggle - because we've all been there.

Look forward to seeing you around.

Comment

Welcome Dain!