I am sick and tired of feeling like shit

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello, i am a newbie, i realize you all have heard it all before, but this is my story.

Im a 38 year old man, married with 3 kids. I am a functioning alchoholic, dont miss work and to anyone besides my family would know im a drunk. I drink from the time i get home till the time a pass out. EVERYDAY, i have gained weight from drinking and eating late at night, and have done some very embarrasing things that i am to ashamed to admit.

I am amazed that my wife hasnt left me, if i were her i dont know if i could have done the same.

I want my life back, tired of being depressed and tired of spending 50.00 a week on rum and diet coke.

How does anyone function with out alcohol? Thats my biggest fear, how am i gonna live with out being intoxicated?

Thanks for letting me share, any advice on my first step would be great.
    Its strange being sober; huh, so this is how normal people are :H

Hi Captain!
    Rum is my downfall too. The first step? It appears you have taken it by posting here. I would encourage you to read the book and keep reading posts here as well as posting yourself. I am glad you found us.
    Take Care
    "Keep your eyes and heart focused on the end goal at all times, and never settle for less."

Comment

Hey Captain,

:welcome:

Count me in on the rum as my favorite. Almost named myself rumrunner but felt I would work my way past it!! It does get super expensive drinking constantly. No one knew in my case either. Even my husband had no idea the extent of the bottles I would buy and sneak.

Beaches, is right, read the book. You can do it! You just have to decide the time is right. Get the supplements, and CD's. post away, this place helps turn your life around.

:l Mary

Comment