Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

lifegotbetter today

:new:
    Hi everyone, l have been trawling round the internet looking for some inspiration to help me cut down my alcohol intake. And today l hope l have found it. I have been drinking every night for about four years, some nights a bottle of wine some nights only a couple of glasses. I am fed up of falling asleep on the sofa, my husband is not a drinker so he is fed up of me snoring and farting during the night if l have had a whole bottle and l am dead to the world. This is not a nice way to live my life. I feel l struggle with this because l feel unhappy and depressed, l was on antidepressants for a year and l am pleased to say l have at last weaned myself off them and now l am drug free and feel real emotions instead of being on a false high. I hate having a headache in the morning, l am tired of taking days off work and not wanting to get up in the mornings. I want to feel alive again and happy with my life. All the reading and research l have done l think alcohol problems are one of two things either a craving for sugar or our personal needs not being met so instead of facing up to that we drink to hide our dissappointment. I am going to go with the first one for now and with the help of this site and the tracker l will try and work it out. And then maybe the emotional side will get better and my husband might fancy me again if l dont smell of booze everynight. Anyone else feel the same?
    Thanks for listening.x
    :rays: lifegotbetteruk

lifegotbetter today

i'll bet you are having the first post sweats!!!!!

well done for posting. its great to PUT IT OUT THERE, isnt it.. and finally work out that you are not alone...

we have all been there in our own sweet ways.. and are all trudging out of the abyss.

there is heaps of good info on the site.. read away and decide what you will do to support you in getting your life on track.

welcome
    brigid

Comment

lifegotbetter today