Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Drunken Girl

drunken girl's story

I thought about this the other night, maybe a month ago. "holly sss... I have been drinking heavily and adjusting my lifestyle around my drinking since I was about 24".
    going to parties and getting completely drunk and having a blast, waking up the next day hungover and thinking, where is the next party and if I can't find one, i'll have a solo one.

I don't do early mornings because I love to stay up till 2am drinking with my boyfriend or going to the local dive. I don't have kids and my boyfriend is also a boozer. I like being high, really high on wine. I make jokes about it and my drunken friends laugh with me.

Sometimes I skip on meals because I don't want to spoil my buzz.
    everything I have been doing for the past 15 years has included large amounts of alcohol.
    all my lovers in the past 15 years have been drinkers. I surround myself with drunks. I love music about drinking and being drunk.
    sometimes I drink in the afternoon on Saturdays and Sundays. I always tell my friends
    I drink like an old spanish sailor. I have very high tolerance to booze. I can throw back a whole bottle of wine and be nice and drunk and also fun to be around. then throw back ciders and maybe even a shot. (yeah am also 5'-3"). My favorite is wine but I just about drink anything err except for lighter fluid.

I have never tried to quit because I don't fit into the category of the drunk who blacks out and wakes up in jail or in a strangers bed or who's life is falling apart.
    I am a lot of fun when i'm drunk and people find me amusing. I flirt I dance I stay up till the wee hours of the morning partying. I also have no qualms about getting a couple bottles and drinking by myself, or going to bars alone, I especially love dives, really grungy dives.
    Some times I get absolutely spinning drunk and make sure that I announce to the crowd that I am officially drunk