Cannot stay awake..is it the topa?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm a newbie and on week two of topa. I am so tired, I feel like Goldie Hawn in the movie where she fell face down in her soup bowl. I cannot keep my eyes open. I did the supps for a week, then I finally got the topa. Now I am doing everything the book says. What is happening to me? I feel like I could sleep for days!! But the good news is that I have not had a drink for 10 days and I have not done that for years!!! And I am very proud of myself. AA'er's would probably think it is no big deal, but this is a really big deal to me! I am open to hear anything anybody has to say Thanks for your input.:thanks:
    It's a brand new day!

Congrats on 10 days AF. That's wonderful. I can't respond in regards to the Topamax as I am not using that, but I also have been very exhausted. I'm using the rest of the supps too. I asked in a post a few days ago about the exhausted and ironically hungover feeling that I've been experiencing--even though I'm not drinking on a daily basis any more. A few people explained it probably had to do with toxins being cleaned out of my system. Makes sense. I think the fatigue can also be attibuted to depression, at least in my case. How can a person be happy and sad at the same time? Well, even though I'm very happy for every day that I am AF or moderate, I am still in the throes of a major life change. Drinking was basically a bandaid, at first, for other problems. Then it ultimately became the biggest problem of all. The constant struggle is depressing and at the same time can bring bursts of happiness on the road to moderation or abstinence. I'm rambling....sorry. It could be the topamax. Someone who is using topa will respond soon, I'm sure. If it's not the topa, it could just be your body and mind healing after all of the damage alcohol has done. Good luck and kudos again on your success!

Julie

Comment