Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Long term Topa use

Hey guys

I have been reading up on Topa a lot but can't seem to find anything to suggest or otherwise the safety of long term use ie indefinitely.

I am seeing my doc tomorrow and just want to be as armed with as much knowledge by hands on users ie you guys as possible, and also to help work out a plan for myself long/short term.

I seem mostly to be able to cope with not drinking on week nights... it's the weekend social drinking that *really* gets me, so I'm going to ask my doc for a script for Topa and maybe adrafinil as a backup.

Thanks in advance for your experiences.
    Doo
    :heart: Sobriety - Keep it simple :heart:

Long term Topa use

I'm no expert, but I know RJ (the author of the book and architect of this program) has used topa for 3 or 4 years now. And topa is used long-term for treatement of seizures and migraines.

Also -- compared to long-term alcohol abuse, it must be easier on the system!

I'm sure you can find some info on the internet to back this up...

Good luck!

Mike
    "Few things are impossible to diligence and skill. Great works are performed not by strength, but perseverance." -- Samuel Johnson (1709 - 1784)

Comment

Long term Topa use

Hey, Doo...

I started the Topa three weeks ago now. I am up to 75 mgs a day and CANNOT drink more than two drinks at a time. So, it is working. I just ordered the Adrafinil, though becasue I am in a brain fog, as suggested. I am in the US and we can't get it here. Hopefully you can get it there. I would definately suggest it. Otherwise, I highly suggest the Topa. It is working for me!!!
      Face your deficiencies and acknowledge them, but do not let them master you. Let them teach you patience, sweetness, insight.

Comment

Long term Topa use

Mike & MM, thank you!

I will go ahead and order the adrifinil.

xo
        :heart: Sobriety - Keep it simple :heart:

Comment

Long term Topa use

Hi Scooby,