Lecithin:
    http://www.herbs2000.com/h_menu/soy_lecithin.htm
    http://findarticles.com/p/articles/m...138/ai_9216888

Alpha Lipoic Acid:
    http://www.lindisima.com/en/alpha-lipoic-acid.htm
    http://www.alpha-lipoic-acid.com/

SAMe:
    http://alcoholism.about.com/cs/liver/a/aa011015a.htm

Disclaimer: I'm not a doctor... bla,bla, etc...

Just thought I'd pass it along.

Liver Health

Thanks for the sites music man - useful research - I'll follow it up.....A.Z.

Comment

Liver Health

thanks MusicMan! also L-Glutamine that we use for help in curbing cravings helps our livers by inhibiting fatty build up.
      nosce te ipsum
      (Know Thyself)

Comment

Liver Health

Don't forget milk thistle. It is an amazing herb that actually helps heal damaged livers. I've heard masses of miracle stories about it.
        Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life... And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.

Steve Jobs, Stanford Commencement Adress, 2005

Comment

Liver Health

yes, very tue Beatle...don't know how I missed that one. Even heard that artichoke extract and beet powder are very good. who'd a thunk?
          nosce te ipsum
          (Know Thyself)

Comment

Liver Health

Thanks music man.

Comment

Liver Health

Hi all, I have heard great things about Milk Thistle also, any stories?

L
              Rather die standing, than live on my knees, begging Please..... No More.......

Comment

Liver Health

Well, I don't personally know anyone whose life was saved by milk thistle but I am a true believer because there are numerous scientific studies that prove it is effective. It has been used for hundreds, maybe thousands of years for liver ailments. I think it's so amazing how people knew so much back then without the science we have today.