Time to change

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Time to change

Yes I am new here, but only to posting. I have been "lurking" for quite some time. I have been trying to moderate but like so many I just have one and its endless until I pass out. Therfore, I am on day 5 af. It feels different this time so I hope that I continue to feel strongly that this is the time to change. I have been drinking for several years. ever since my husband and I separated and I was put on antidepressants. I was almost 40 and my entire life I could use alcohol socially/ Until then. After the antidepressants it changed and I could never get enough. I used alcohol so I could pass out many many nights. My husband and I got back together, but I still could not stop drinking. It has gotten to the point that I must change. I have two children and I owe them some good sober years. I have the supps and CD's but right now I am just doing it on my owe. I want to be able to be in control and just not want to drink. Right now my biggest issue is not sleeping. I hop that it passes soon because I have used that excuse in the past to start drinking so I could get a "good nights sleep" It was just a good passout. Anyway here I am. I love the support you give each other and hope that I can be part of it. Thanks for lreading this.

Time to change

:welcome: Hello time2change, you say that you love the support we give each other and you hope you can be part of it.......well.....you all ready are by posting. You sound such a lovely open person, I'm sure you'll find a huge amount of friends and encouragement here. Loads & loads of good things to you,

luc
    x
    Gonnabee not Wannabee

Comment

Time to change

Hi timetochange and :welcome:

I hope you find the advice you need from this site I have so far the people are great support so I will leave the long term members to give you some feedback hope to hear from you more !!!!!! Take care

Luv Keepon:h

Comment

Time to change