Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Day 1 - Again :(

Hey guys,

I found this site more than 6 months ago and managed to kick the habit for about 10 days. Unfortunately, I just couldn't keep motivated.

I have been drinking a fifth of vodka every other day for about 3 months now and really want to stop. I have to get out of this rut so here I am at day 1 again.

Hoping to stay sober for a very long time.

John
    John
    AF since 7/13/2010

Day 1 - Again

John,
    Been thier , done that.......& probably will do it again! Hope not , but you got to keep on trying. Read & Post. It's the best we can do. Support is just a computer away!
    ?Be who you are and say what you feel because
    those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.?
    Dr. Seuss

Comment

Day 1 - Again

John, don't want to tell you what to do but have you asked a doctor for help? someimes antidepressants, topa, campral etc can be a real life saver. I used med to help be make 94 days, then stopped taking them (and a few other things) and I'm now back to day 2. I know is sucks bigtime. Talk to us as IAD said. Take care man.
      nosce te ipsum
      (Know Thyself)

Comment

Day 1 - Again

Thanks guys, for your support. I went to the Doctor last week but couldn't get up the nerve to tell him how much I was drinking. I did tell him that I was in a slump, de-motivated, and depressed. So, he increased my Lexapro from 10 mg / day to 20 mg / day. Too soon to tell if it will work. He said it would be about 15 days before I noticed any changes.
        John
        AF since 7/13/2010

Comment

Day 1 - Again

Hi Paguy,

Hope you don't mind a girlie joining your thread, Just wanted to say :welcome:

You can do this, ditto the others read and post, Have you downloaded the book??? It's excellent .....

BB xx
          sigpicXXX

Comment

Day 1 - Again

Hi Paguy,