Just a place to write

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Just a place to write

I realize that my life has been punctuated by periods of destruction caused by a nameless, faceless entity that stepped into my skin and cast stones at those I love. I am aware of some of these episodes, I know that I am not aware of others. I have realized the following day that words were said that materially changed relationships. Bells were rung that can never be unrung. This interloper convinced me to befriend it, talked me into spending time with it, weekends, long drives home, the first spring feeling day after winter. The end result was carnage, but by the time I saw it, it was really almost too late. And even then it kept telling me it was my friend. It still does. I still don’t know if it is too late and I am only beginning to fully understand the undermining that has occurred. What a pervasive animal this thing is. I hate it.

Re: Just a place to write