How do you do it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How do you do it?

Its my first time on the site and been reading through alot of the threads, i'm full of admiration for all you people out there who are managing, i just dont understand how you all do it?

I've been through rehab & tried AA doing almost the 90 meetings in 90 days and yet here I am in my worst circumstances ever. I keep managing to last a couple of days and doing the hard bit of the withdrawal but then I keep turning back to alcohol.

The last two months are a complete blur, i've lost my job & hurt everybody I love, I have no friends left anymore, yet somehow got to find find the strength to say sober.

Can anyone give me some advice please?

How do you do it?

Hi

Hi Fallen Prince,

:welcome:

Yes - people can give advice here. And very good advice at that too.
    Please keep tuning in and posting it does help.

I was stuck in a rut I knew I was killing myself but couldn't stop, I searched internet for AA meetings advice etc and came across this site, since lurking in the background until I joined I have now completely stopped drinking, I got good advice here, inspiration and the incentive to sop and change my life.

Some of the postings are jokey, some sad but even in jokes and sadness the advice is there for any situation any of us are or have been experiencing.

Good luck

Diamond x
    I feel as though it's all happening to someone right next to me.
    I'm close, I can feel it, I can hear it, but it isn't really me.

Marilyn Monroe

Comment

How do you do it?