Newbie here and think I may need help.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi..havebeen looking at this site for some time now but have just found the courage to join and post.Im not sure what to write or ask atm so forgive my rambling if be the case. I have been a moderate to heavy drinker at times over the last 15 years. I only drink beer now instead of the whole mixing drinks what everyone else drinks scene. Im on disability pension due to a wrok injury nearly 9 years ago now and have been on Anti depressants and painkillers for that duration as well. Over the last 4 years my drinking has gotten worse.
    On Friday night I was having my usual beers with some friends but I was down as well..I ended up sharing a bottle of Mezcal Tequila and woke the next morning in a hospital bed with a drip. I have never gone this far before..admittedley I hadnt eaten since 7am that morning and started drinking at 3pm..11.30pm they rang an ambulance as I couldnt stay awake. I recollect alot of that night but nothing about ambulance etc.
    Am I headed for a complete breakdown or a point of no return in my drinking habits..did I sub consciuosly decide to "go" the whole hog?
    I have apologised to my friends and Thanked them as well for looking after me but I feel like a fool..totally emabarassed and guilty of what happened..
    Anyway I would appreciate any advice ,help,opinions..none could be any harsher than what I have given myself.
    Thanks

i would problary go and say that you actually drank more than just that bottle after the point you couldnt remember anything. Even if you drank a entire bottle over the period of the 9 hours you shouldnt have been in that bad of shape. good luck. Stay sober. that must be the most scary thing ever waking up in a hospital not knowing what happened. that would be enough to quit alone.

Comment