Homeopathy Discussion Thread

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Beatle suggested that I start a thread to open up some discussion on Homeopathy. I have been involved with homeopathy for over 30 years. I was very fortunate to have a family doctor who was both an alopathic MD, as well as a homeopathist trained in the UK. He was my only family doctor for 12 years, when my children were quite young. He also offered semester classes through the local extension University. I took two years of classes from him...I learned a lot, even worked a bit with the Materia Medica. I am by no means an expert on this topic, but I would love to discuss homeopathy with all who might be interested!
    A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes~Cinderella

AF 12/6/2007

Thank you, Kate. First thing I would like to know: Materia Medica. I have heard of this, but not in association with homeopathy.

Also, I wonder, with the vaccination issue so much in the forefront now, I've always had this feeling that homeopathy has some similarities with vaccinations, in that its principle is that like cures like (or something like that)? I admit to complete ignorance here, and am hoping for some clarification.
    Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life... And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.

Steve Jobs, Stanford Commencement Adress, 2005

Comment

I'm interested in healing generally speaking and have had experience of homeopathy in relation to myself and my dogs.

Beatle, the Materia Medica of Homeopathy is a repository of the various remedies and their uses, as I understand. Materia Medica as I'm sure you're aware is Latin for medical material and so it is probable the term is used outside of Homeopathy.