Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hit Rock Bottom

Hello Everyone,

I have been visiting this site off and on for the last 5 years. Even had a 58 day AF stint a few years back. I have been reading and posting since Saturday morning. I have received an abundance of support and encouragement and for that I wish to thank all of you...

Friday night I hit rock bottom. I didn't even start drinking until 9PM and that was only because I was visiting my sister in Seattle. My three kids were with me. I don't know what happened but I drank so much my mind was truly twisted. We went out to a bar, long story short, some guy came back to my sisters with me, ended up sleeping in the room I was in and my 19 year old son was fully aware.

This is my rock bottom because my son is not talking to me. I tried to apologize to him but all he said is, " I don't want to talk to you". He is so angry and he has every right to be. We flew home Monday and this morning he left to go camping with his friends. I am setting a horrible example for him and his two sisters. I know my son will forgive me in time, but I also know he will remember this to the end of his life.