Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Taking the first steps

Hi,

I am new to this and have never posted to a place like this. I realize that I must look for strength and support as I begin this journey.

I drink a bottle of wine every night. I got laid off 2 years ago and have started my own business the pressure, fear and such has taken a huge toll on me. So I self medicated now I am having to face the fact that I've become dependent on drinking. I love red wine and would like to be able to drink it on occassion but I must stop the every day drinking alone and to excess!

I live alone and the dark hours aren't the best for me, my solution wine and simply sleep and morning is around the corner. I miss my productive life that I had when I would go to evening yoga, walks or crafts and see my friends! My friends and family have noticed and expressed concern as well.

I'm committed to this my start date is 1.1.11. I need to locate a continous loop CD player does any one have a suggestion on who might carry them?

Here's to one step at a time!
    Issysgal:new:

Taking the first steps

Hi Issysgirl and welcome to MWO. You and I have 2 things in common, wine and starting our own business during this tough time. I can completely relate to the stress that comes from going it on your own. The past two years have been so challenging. However with great challenges come great rewards. This site is a a rich source of support, you will be so glad you found it. I don't have any suggestions on who might carry a continuous loop CD player, but keep posting and reading! Looking forward to getting to know you!
    While we may not be able to control all that happens to us, we can control what happens inside us.
    Benjamin Franklin

Comment

Taking the first steps

:welcome: Issysgirl,

Just said hello to you on the other thread. Glad you've found us.

First stop have a look in the tool box link. Masses of help and advice in there.