Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello

Hello

I was on this forum years ago and was doing pretty well abstaining then moderating. Unfortunately, my son passed away in December in a sudden tragic car accident. He was 22. That set me back so here I am looking for supprot and healing on my grief journey WITHOUT alcohol. It really doesn't help.

Don't want to be a lurker so, Hi everyone.

Re: Hello

Hi [MENTION=22168]Teacup[/MENTION]. Let me first day that I am very sorry for your loss. What you are going thru must be devastating and overwhelming. I am a newbie here so welcome. This is my brief story..... I was sober for 4 years, fell off the wagon, got sober for another 4 years and slid back into drinking with absolutely no effort. This is the one thing in my life that I seem to excel at, Professional Drinking! Moderating does not work for me either. We can all support each other in our efforts to stay sober. I really can’t give any wisdom as I am working on getting back my sobriety. I will say again, that I am very sorry for your loss. I am looking forward to getting to know you better through this site. Take care and stay in touch.

Comment

Welcome back Teacup
      I have too much shit to do today and tomorrow to drink:sohappy:

I'm taking care of the "tomorrow me":thumbsup:
      Drinkin won't help a damn thing! Will only make me sick for DAYS and that ugly, spacey dumb feeling-no thanks!

Comment

Welcome Tea and so very very sorry for the loss of your child. You are right that grieving doesnt need to involve al as it only makes things 1000 times worse. Read around the threads and pop into some and introduce yourself. the Newbies Nest is a great place to post and get to know others.
        AF free 1st December 2013 - 1st December 2022 - 9 years of freedom

Comment