Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Apatite- Newbie Alert

Hello!
    I am very new to MWA, but I certainly have experience as drinker, and well understand first hand the insanity of picking up a drink after 5 sober years and losing the life I built, swearing I would never do it again, only to repeat with 3 years, etc. My way out includes an active maintenance plan; participating in and receiving online social support along with getting some new tools in my toolbox. There are a lot of opportunities to drink out there, but there is a lot of livin' to get done, too!
    Looking forward to getting to know all of you!

Apatite

Re: Apatite- Newbie Alert

Welcome Apatite!

You’ve come to a great place. Here you’ll find lots of folks who have relapsed after long periods of abstention. And no one is judgemental!

Why don’t you check out Cattleman’s Cafe. We have a great group of very supportive folks. And they’ve been a huge help to me when I’ve been tempted or have relapsed.

QW
    Last edited by Quit wining; September 29, 2018, 02:03 PM.
    AF since 26-02-19 NF since 04-83
    F*ck PD, cancer, dementia & covid-19

24/7/365

Comment

Thanks for the welcome, QW! I like to think that every day counts- they all matter whether won or lost. I'll certainly mosey on over to the cafe!

Comment

Welcome [MENTION=24264]Apatite[/MENTION]! I was sober for 9 years before blowing it for no reason at all, so I do understand your situation. It made me realize just how fragile our quits are, and that we always have to be vigilant. I've been AF for a little over a year now, and trust me, if I can do it, so can you!

Like [MENTION=22409]Quit wining[/MENTION], I'm a frequent flyer over at the Cattleman's café. All of the forums are very supportive, but that's where I post most often. [MENTION=21602]abcowboy[/MENTION] makes an awesome breakfast on Sunday Mornings, so come on over and sit down at the table....you'll like the company! :flip:

Comment

Welcome Apatite.