Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

kudzu

Hi everyone,
    Just a quik question, I am fairly new to MYO and I love all the interaction between everyone so I thought I would put this out here.
    I have been a heavy drinker for the past 14 years. I have tried to quit many times before. I am down to half my normal intake, 1 pint a night. very shaky and feelin stressed out. 1 trip to the emergancy room last week. felt like my heart was going to blow up. whats strange is, It seems like if I drink a 5th or a pint I still feel like crap the next day. I have loaded up on vitamins, L-glut, and I have a boatload of valium root. Is the kudzu going to make a big difference with my detox??? Or is it just going to help with the cravings. How well does vitamin c work for detox. Looking forward to talking soon.

THANKS!!!
    Man is free at the moment he wishes to be

kudzu

Hi rancher, for me Kudzu helped with my cravings. Not sure how it would help with a detox.
    For me at the end of my drinking career I was feeling sick every day whatever I drank too. That passed over a few weeks.
    Good luck
    Living now and not just existing since 9th July 2008
    Nicotine Free since 6th February 2009

Comment

kudzu

It helped with my cravings at certain times too but I don't know about detox .... was lucky I suppose and just went cold turkey at first and used the kudzu after 8 months .... good luck
      ?We are one another's angels?
      Sober since 29/04/2007

Comment

kudzu