Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Has anyone here ever posted BEFORE they quit drinking?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Has anyone here ever posted BEFORE they quit drinking?

We are going out to dinner tonight-- and I want to just have water.

I am so sick of drinking. I can't even remember the last time I really, truly had fun. Or enjoyed a meal.

I am trying to look through the tool box, and my first thought was, OK- I know why I want to quit, but "favorite AF drink?" What is THAT?

I have been drinking heavily for 15 years.

Re: Has anyone here ever posted BEFORE they quit drinking?

[MENTION=22046]tryingtoohard[/MENTION].....
    I'm 10 years sober and don't have a favourite non-alcoholic drink except water......I can't be bothered with non-alcoholic cocktails......so I ask for water and get water. I also ask for it without ice. I've never been looked at oddly by a waiter or a barman. To be honest I drink now to keep re-hydrated and if I'm thirsty.
    If that's what you want don't be shy and ask............... the best to you with your quit.
    It could be worse, I could be filing.
    AF since 7/7/2009

Comment

I haven’t found a favorite go-to alcohol-free drink yet either, and don’t usually like the NA cocktails much either. Often NA beer works for me; it’s filling and not sweet. Sometimes tonic water with lime, or soda water with cranberry juice. Some people like Diet Coke, but I’m sensitive to the caffeine at night.

Welcome, [MENTION=22046]tryingtoohard[/MENTION]!
      Once a pickle, never a cucumber again.

Comment

Welcome Trying