help!!!!!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

help!!!!!!!!

hello ive never done anything like this before. i'm at work and i'm posting this as i have realised that after another heavy night;s drinking ny boyfriend wont talk to me. i cant remember what i did or said. its happening all to often now and my boozing is spiralling out of control. i'm always the butt of everyones jokes because i'm always the drunkest at any party or any night really. once i start i cant sttop. i only have access to a computer once a week at work so i cant post regularly. i keep saying i cant afford a computer at home but i seem to manage to afford to get trollied every week!!!!:upset: :upset: :new:

help!!!!!!!!

Shellbee,
    I know how it feels to lose control once you start drinking. I've been doing it for 20+ years.
    For me at least, ths only answer is abstinence. I am definately what RJ refers to as :late stage alcoholic"(I despise that word). You can find help here. Lot's of help.
    I wonder, at the public library where I live, there are computers with internet access available whenever the library is open. I think this is common now. Maybe you could check out using a library computer for more frequent access. I'll bet that if you were to give up getting pickled every night, you could save up the money for a computer pretty quickly. Might be a good motivator, but that's just my opinion.
    Stay in touch and take care,
    IO
    "uch: When you kick youreslf in the butt, all you get is a sore butt and a tired foot"

Comment

help!!!!!!!!

Shellbee,

Welcome!!!

Great first step!! Get the book. Try the supps if you can and I agree with IO check out your library!

Comment

help!!!!!!!!

Shellbee,

Good for you for recognizing you have a problem and taking a step to figure out how to deal with it.

Please get a copy of RJ's book. It is the first step in this MWO journey.