Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

First time here, 13th hour without wine...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi everyone I am new,
    I am just learning how to do all this posting stuff. I have been reading here all day, all over the place. I am hungover, shaking, worried. Sick of myself, sick of the life I have made centred around alcohol and hangovers and regret (getting up to 2 bottles of wine per night, memory loss, bruises, stinking of alcohol the next day). I have tried to stop through willpower alone, my record is 6 days. If I were rich I would have myself locked up in rehab...as it is I have to attempt to prevent my werewolf-like transformation by myself...I dread sundown...that is my usual time to start. I am thinking about tonight, getting through it without giving in to wine...how do I cope with the usual triggers like finishing work and having a "de-stress" drink (never one glass!) or seeing a beautiful sunset and having a "celebratory" drink (never one glass!). Any ideas for my first night without alcohol? I am worried too about going back to work (it's my weekend now):upset: in a couple of days...quitting time will come and I will just go onto total auto pilot to buy alcohol...how do I stop that?

Glad you are here....you sound like ALL OF US....some of us have mastered the journey, some of us, most of us, still struggling....all the "trigger's" are there....they are "excuses" to drink....trust me, I know....lol.....just read the book, you can download it and read it in 2 hrs., I did, and WHEW...did I see myself.....just get the book, supp's, and keep posting and go to "chat".....glad to have you, every person here, gives us all hope, and "experiences", and "why's", and "tries", and "whoa's".....hang in.....PM us if you need to....you can call me anytime....
    "Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending"

Comment

first night without alcohol