Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm new here and would like some help

Hello,
    Actually i started my threads in "Long Time Abstainer" section, one of the members advised me to post threads in this section as i am just starting out and this section is quite active were i will get lots of help from the begainers and others.My story goes like this...i have been drinking for several years now, intially it started as a fun and now i tottaly got traped in to it.Acually i do not have any serious problem in my life for which i have to drink it is just because of others drinkers company i went in to it further and further.i tried so many times to stop drinking but never suceeded. i went to AA meeting only once i never went back againe because i felt that meeting was of all sick peoples.there after i never gave serious thought of giving away drinks i thought problem is out my hand and there is no point in strugalling for it.However last six months i am getting depression,frastration,feel like leaving my job,my family is getting distrubed ,health is also not keeping well, beacause of all this frastrating problems i again got up and strarted searching webs were i can get some help to solve my problem i registered in MWO last week and started reading many posts send by members.first day of my joining i did not drink in the after noon drank after 8.15 p.m at evening (normally i start at 6.p.m) next day i did not drink full day after that i drank two days and to day i am again thinking no to drink. when that drinking times comes i am getting headache,feels thirsty,feels uneasy.pl.advice further as to how to control this withdrawals effects.

thanks
    regard