Symptoms of over drinking???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I have been really been trying to stop. I was AF for two days and had a few drinks yesterday. I think the one thing that's going to keep me from stopping, is my health. I have a rapid heart rate and stomach and liver pain. Has anyone else experienced these symtoms? If so, could you please let me know and if they eventually go away? I am going to see my doctor tomorrow and ask about Topamax. I just want to healthy enough to be able to take it. Please advise, if you can. Thank you!

T. Ahern, I am not a doctor but it is my understanding the too much alcohol can cause high blood pressure which might be the reason for the rapid heart rate. I'm glad you are going to see your doctor tomorrow. Good luck and let me know how you make out. Better AF for 2 days than none at all. Pleae take care.

Comment

Also alcohol completely screws your nervous system up which leads to anxiety and panic feelings which may contribute to a rapid heart.

I am sure you will feel much better if you manage to stop for a while.

2 AF days is great for a start.

Good luck with the doctor.

Comment

Hi T.Ahern-

I was having stomach pains which were sounding like an ulcer on the way. I also had trouble with anxiety. I only started to seriously look at quiting alcohol after the non-alcohol probs flaired to the point that I got really scared. My anxiety meds coulnd't keep up and I was really spiraling.

I kicked for 3 weeks and my anxiety and stomach cleared up. No way in world I could promise the same for you, but you've got to know it can only get better.

So my 2 cents is head to the doc and see what can be done.