Anger

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Anger

Hello everyone, I stopped 2 weeks ago,cold turkey, and have been feeling terrific! Last nite though, I went to bed, and suddenly, it was as if somebody pulled a switch, I had the most utmost anger in my life, and all nite, paced and smoked cigarettes, really felt psycotic! and today, feel very anxious. Just maybe it could be pmt, and because i have been bottling up for so many years, half to a bottle of wine a nite, everything now feels so raw. i really would love some feedback as I just dont know what to do, maybe ride it out so to speak, thanks for reading x

Anger

Hi Pea and welcome. If you managed 2 weeks af, I would think it is a combination of withdrawal and pmt. I used to suffer pmt, then I started taking 1000mg of evening primrose. You have done so well to go 2 weeks. Perhaps the anger needs to be released have you tried excercise?. You will get through this, keep reading and posting.
    Best wishes Paula.

Comment

Anger

Thankyou Paula, yes I swim nearly everyday, funny thing though, a few days prior to this, I also had the urge to really shout, like someone with Tourettes?? Something definitely trying to get out. The trigger last nite to the anger? well we had a board meeting in the afternoon, and one of our new members, who I just cannot stand, she is the type who totally monpolizes the conversations, and you cant get a word in. So went to bed, and this meeting and her kept going round and round in my head, tried brainwave meditation with my headphones, a nice alpha, which usually sends me off...but it had the effect of 10 expressos.

Comment

Anger

Sounds like a normal reaction to everyday probs, but you did well to avoid Al. Don't let these people drive you back to it. You sound really strong. The swimming will really help to relax you. Have you got the book and the supplements, kuzdu is really helpful for me.
        Paula.

Comment

Anger

normal