PDA

View Full Version : Why can't I chat?



Guest
February 14th, 2006, 10:49 AM
Ok,

This only happens only my work computer. Right now I see 4 people in the room. When I push the chat button, the room opens up and I am the only one there. It works fine at home. Any advice. I guess I should be doing it at work, but it is a challenge to get on at home.

-Nina

Guest
February 14th, 2006, 10:59 AM
can't chat

Same thing happens to me, Nina, and I am at home. Very frustrating. Oh well. Wish I could join in on the fun!:lol Gina

Guest
February 14th, 2006, 11:05 AM
Re: can't chat

I thought it was because of Java, but I made sure that was installed. Dang it!

Guest
February 14th, 2006, 11:44 AM
Re: can't chat

I have the same problems....once in awhile I do get in and can chat...sometimes when there are more than two in room, others can't see what is being said. And still other times the room takes forever to load and kicks me all the way out of the internet. I wonder if it is a ezboard issue? Well atleast we know we are not alone with this issue (as with other, lol)
Happy Tuesday & Valentine's Day!
~tammie

Guest
February 14th, 2006, 02:28 PM
Re: can't chat

haven't had this experience! guess keep trying!

Guest
February 14th, 2006, 02:38 PM
Re: can't chat

Hi, gang.

I just responded to Nina on another thread--recommended hitting "refresh" before entering the chat room to view the updated number of participants. If you do this and continue to have the same problem, please report back and I'll contact EZBoard. I understand this is a beta (early) release of their chat program so it may be a bug that needs working out.

Really happy to see the chat site being used--that's fantastic.

RJ

Guest
February 14th, 2006, 02:41 PM
Re: can't chat

i'm in the chat room right now! anyone wanna chat?

Guest
February 14th, 2006, 05:57 PM
Re: can't chat

Not working on my work computer even though Java is installed, but works fine at home. Can't figure this one out.

-Nina

Guest
February 14th, 2006, 06:09 PM
Re: can't chat

Nina, all:

I've put a call in to the help desk. Will do my best to get this resolved.

RJ