Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New member, 1st day

"]Hi everyone,
    I just found this site, by chance or destiny. I have been drinking for many years, getting increasing out of control. Drinking till the bottle's all gone, almost every day, many times starting in the morning, blacking out, etc. Yesterday I finally went to a Dr that was recommended for people with drinking problems. We talked about the 4 drugs available and both decided on the naxtrexone. I am encouraged by reading this site and especially the threads about people using this drug. I took the 2nd dose (50 mg this morning. ) I havent set up my profile or anything yet. I figure I should just jump in the pool and fill out stuff when I have time.
    My goal is not really abs, but to be able to be a social drinker. I'm glad to see that this is a possibility. I think it might be easier to actually quit if I don't have to make it my goal.
    You all seem so nice and supportive. I will check in every day.

:new:

New member, 1st day

Welcome, you will find great support to reach your goals here. Jump right in...Read alot...post alot. i look forward to getting to know you.
    sigpicEyes on the PRIZE, a SOBER Future !!!

Comment

New member, 1st day

Welcome Carolelynn,

I wish you the very best on your goals, and I am glad you found this site !:welcome:

kit
      AF since 12/11/2008 :ranger c:
      Today well lived makes every yesterday a dream !:catroll:

Comment

New member, 1st day

Welcome Carolelynn!

Wow, congrats on mustering the guts to talk to a doctor! And how great you came across this site... please stick around - come take up residence in the Newbie's Nest for a while (there's always room, it's warm and we have George Clooney and Brad Pitt and Orlando Bloom serving us hot chocolate!)
        Okay, WHO put a stop payment on my reality check?

Winning since October 24th, 2013

Comment

New member, 1st day

sunshine_gg;521725 wrote: Welcome Carolelynn!