Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Karmalita

Hello

My name is Karmalita and this is my first time joining any kind of online group so I am not very familiar with the proper process of doing things. I did submit a post earlier, but I have not a clue of where it posted at. I read variety of responses, comments and stories from many individuals and I found them to be quite encouraging and uplifting. I have been drinking for the past 25 years and have been trying to give alcohol up as well as cigarettes for quite some times, but with little success. My main drink is natural light beer 4.5% alcohol, but in the last 2 to 3 years I have added on having 2 to 3 shots of vodka along with it. I drink about 5 days a week normally when I get off work until I go to bed. I just started taking Kuduz today for my withdrawal cravings, but will is also help with insomnia?
    Insomnia is one reason I find it hard to stop drinking. Your response will be appreciated.

Karmalita

Hello Karmalita, and a big welcome to you!
    You've found a great, positive,informative,supportive bunch of people here. I don't have trouble sleeping, but there are many other's here who do, and have/are, tried/trying various ways to help sleep. Stick around, and i'm sure you will recieve some constructive, thoughtful responses to your question. Take care,.............G.

'I am part of all that I have met, yet all experience is an arch wherethro', gleams that untravelled world whose margins fade, forever and forever when I move'

Zen soul Warrior. Freedom today-

Comment

Karmalita

:welcome: The Kudzu and L glute work well for AL cravings. I get the L glute in bulk. Melatonin or Valerian root can help with sleeping when you first begin. *I* used Chantrix
      to kick tobacco and had no problems with it.

When you realize that you are not alone in your quest it seems to get easier to get where you want to go.

Comment

Karmalita