I am NEVER going to drink again

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

That's it. Last night was the last time i'm ever going to drink. I am never ever drinking again. That's final. Done and dusted.
    I know people say never say never but i've tried doing 30 days and t the end i'm like what now... I've tried to mod and well that doesn't work so i'm sitting here promising i will NEVER drink again. No slips, no screw ups, no failing, no giving up, no excuses just never drinking again. Not going to even think about it. Done.

I start my new job in a couple of weeks. I'll be out the house with people, i'm a student midwife. It's what i've wanted to do for YEARS so today is the start of a new life for me.

Never drinking again. It's going to be hard but there is NO other way. SO THAT IS THAT!

Michelle, that is GREAT to hear. I think once you have made the decision, that is one big hurdle out the way. You just need to deal with whatever comes up in the future. Not easy, but in a way its the same as choosing to take a drink to deal with the problem. In other words, you are going to NOT take a drink so you find another way to deal with whatever crops up.
    Good for you, and there is no better time than with a new career beckoning.
    Living now and not just existing since 9th July 2008
    Nicotine Free since 6th February 2009

Comment

I agree with Startingover, great to hear Michelle.
      Good timing with your new job etc. Try and find another healthy way of relieving stress - jogging, gym, meditation etc.

Wishing you all the best.
      Amelia

Sober since 30/06/10

Comment

Michelle,