Sick and tired of being SICK and Tired.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello anyone who cares to read this. I'm new to this website but i figure i need to try something other then what I have been. My drinking is not stopping and i cant figure out why. I can feel like never wanting to see another ounce of liquor again and the next thing i know im spending my last pennies getting another bottle. Every day i finish atleast a 750mL bottle of vodka. Sometimes I even convince myself that i need more once its gone. All of this while im studying to become an engineering student! I feel like sometimes my mind is so crazy that to crawl into a bottle just helps me slow things down and get away from life. I've been in out-patient rehabs and have gone to plenty of meetings but nothing is ever fixed me. I'm missing work that is SO easy for me to complete and just not showing up to anything. I really need help but I dont know what to do. I cant even think of what else to write right now because I feel pathetic enough having written as much as I have. I want absolutely NO pitty because that will lead to no where. I just want anyone who can relate and give me some good advice. P.S. dont respond with telling me to drink more water......i drink over a gallon a day, which has probably saved my life. Well, thats all for now I guess. Hopefully someone is listening...

Hi IDrink- and welcome!

I think there are very few people on this site who CAN'T relate to what you are going through- we all wonder why the hell we can't stop when we hate what we are doing to ourselves so much.

There are people here getting better by using meds, others use supplements, some are in AA, and some manage just by using good old willpower...

There is a ton of info on here about just about every method you can think off- to get an idea of the MWO program you can download the book from the store.