Hypnosis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hypnosis

Hi,This is my first time , I read the book but I have a problem with Hypnosis. I tried it
    before and payed lots of money but it did not work. It seems I can not get in to it,my
    brain does not let me give over controll.Do I need the tapes to succeed ?
    Macmon:new::new::thanks:

Hypnosis

Does this help Macmon ...I haven't used the tapes myself but choose to meditate on my on. I do follow the other modalities. Good Luck & Welcome!
    “Outside of a dog a book is man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read”

Comment

Hypnosis

Hypotism is only the power of suggestion.........The rest is up to you ! IAD
      ?Be who you are and say what you feel because
      those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.?
      Dr. Seuss

Comment

Hypnosis

I personally do not believe in hypnosis. I paid TONS of money on various things. For me sobriety came when I let go and let God take care of it. (I relaize this is not for everyone)
        Forever loved, forever missed Papa Bear

Comment

Hypnosis

Welcome Macmon,
          No of course you don't need to do the tapes, you don't need to do anything except give up the grog in whatever way you can. I haven't got the tapes or the book or the meds, just using this site for guidance and help and support, and it gives you all that in spades!!
          Molly
          Contentedly sober since 27/12/2011
          contentedly NF since 8/04/14

Comment

Hypnosis

Hi macmon - No, I haven't used the tapes. I did try the supps for a while, and do use some meds, but you don't actually have to do any of them - wander the site - read posts and get the feel for what other folk here do. You will eventually make your own plan and decide what is right for you to do. Once you do that, you will get tons of support in your choice.

Welcome to the site - it is a great place to be with lots of help and support.

Sunshinedaisies