Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

UK users

Hi,

I am a really struggling newbie in the Uk. Trying to get the vits etc but struggling any ideas?? Feel so ashamed and hate myself at the moment. Hate the way alcohol makes me feel but love the effects. So confused. I just want to be able to drink moderatley and normally.
    Anyone else in uk

Fluff
    xx

UK users

Hi Fluff & :welcome:

I'm in the UK, and like you i was unsure about the supps ets, I was lucky enough to buy the cd's off ebay but they're not here yet.

There's lots of us in the UK and i have to say that you have found the right place, the people here are sooooo supportive, keep reading the posts old and new, and shout if you need any help and advice.

I've opted for moderation and this is what I posted tonight. Hope that it inspires you....

Since finding this site 12 days ago, i've had 2 AF nights and on ALL of the others only had one bottle of wine instead of 3, didn't start drinking till at least 7pm, and i've sipped instead of gulping!!!!

I can ACTUALLY REMEMBER GOING TO BED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!............

I don't feel guilt and paranoia.................

I haven't drove drunk..............................

I've helped with my daughters homework....................................

I've done housework BEFORE going to work.....................

I've COOKED dinner EVERY NIGHT................................

I don't have any unexplained bruises...................

I've paid ALL my bills...................................

There's probably more but just wanted to share this with you, I owe it to all of you (and some others who haven't posted on this thread & i've forgotten your names) for your help and support, and you can all remind me all of these things if I slip back.....

Take care all, Lots of love, Paula xx
    sigpicXXX

Comment

UK users

Hi fluff :welcome: