Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I never realised there were so many people like me ..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

until I found this site. I am new here and have been deliberating joining for the last few days. I cannot believe how much of a relief it is to hear so many people experience the "experience" of drink like I do. It has been such a help to just read the posts and realise I am not alone or unique in how I have to come this point of my life. I do not think I am an extremely bad case but I do think I have a problem with A. I have been drinking reasonably heavy for the last 25 years and the longest i have been af is 3 weeks last november - just a little test, not pre meditated. In january of this year I decided to have one AF month, I lasted 6 days and when I had an argument with my daughter I caved in. I am presently AF on day 7 having started last monday, and I feel so much better in myself. I have not decided whether to stay af or moderate. For the moment I cannot believe I have survived a whole weekend and not had alcohol. I will post more but just wanted to say hi for now and thank u all for helping even when you didn't realise!
    :new:
    AF since 27th February 2011

:welcome: :welcome: Hi Wine is not Divine!!! I am so glad you found us!! Like you, i felt totally alone in my problem, was astonished to find so many people almost exactly like me. You are doing so well .. stick around, there is so much wisdom and support (and humor!)!
    :boxer: Get the hell out of my house, Al, you worthless bastard!!

Comment

Welcome, Wine is not Divine. Glad to have you here and look forward to seeing you on the boards.

Comment

Your story and my story are very very similar, right down to my daughter giving me a headache (right now). Bless them, I am going to rise above it and see January AF.