af day Mon 22 April

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

af day Mon 22 April

morning all...the wanderer returns!!and here I am? how are you all?Altho not being posting, I have peeked in now and again..Couple of reasons why I decided to take some time out...firstly I have got some personal issues to sort out that are really bugging me..not life threatening or anything like that, but def do need addressing one way or the other,so needed some time out for thinking.....
    Secondly and for me which was more important...was the goigs on over the hippy /Evie scenario..this isnt going to be a long drawn out tirade, but I just want to say how I felt.
    Firstly I have no knowledge of this lady or her past with the abusive comments being banned etc,secondly I appreciate this thread is based around trust and honesty ..both to yourself and others,which may have raised an issue of culpability in terms of her position...but this person was asking for help to stop drinking, which I thought was the whole ethos behind this sites existance

....and was met by a "stone the infidel"mentality... even by people who did not know her or anything about her!!As I said to someone else..have any of us never been guilty of doing something not quite as per rote?..and then some of the self same people did a 360 in attitude saying they hoped she would come back!!!!Personally speaking I hope she makes it ..has and will have my support wherever she is
    I honestly had to do some deep searching to consider if I wanted to be part of this...the one big thing that swung it for me was I got a message from someone asking if I was ok and that I had helped them and did still do so..that for me is what it is all about..that one person..and you know who you are with your pm far outweighed all the negative crap...so thank you for what you did

Right sermon over tea and coffee on the go..still keeping the weight off and swimming..11st 5 ..I am at goal weight so just got to maintain it now!!