EMDR, EFT

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

EMDR, EFT

I'm intrigued by all the knowledge and ideas presented here. I'm a professional in the mental health field and notice there are a few more of us here. I use EMDR in my practice for trauma survivors but it is also used to treat addictions. You can find a trained EMDR therapist on the EMDR Institute website. I can't do it on myself so I'm using EFT (Emotional Freedom Techniques....Gary Craig (it was developed from Thought Field Therapy). The website can be googled and a free manual and instructions are available. It's easy to learn and effective in handling cravings. Anyone else use these healing methods?

EMDR, EFT

Not trained in EMDR so refer those clients elsewhere. I have used EFT in the past but not so much for alcohol. Just did not have the motivation. Might try it again. Have tons of training dvd's on EFT.

Comment

EMDR, EFT

Hi Gaia and :welcome:

There have been discussions in the past on EFT- sorry don't have time to do the search thing at the moment but if you use the search function I think the previous threads should come up.

Comment

EMDR, EFT

What is EMDR? I would like to look into both of these. Kriger
        "People usually fail when they are on the verge of success. So give as much care to the end as to the beginning." Lao-Tzu

Comment

EMDR, EFT