hiya...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

hiya...

It's my first time posting, but I've been lingering here on and off for probably a year... Reading stories and gaining courage....I've been drinking a bottle or more of wine a night for years.... Mostly every night. Some breaks here and there, but never longer than 2 or 3 nights. This has been going on for roughly 7 years.... Prior to that, I was a binge drinker here and there in my early 20's etc... In my early 40's now and have a wonderful child.... I want to make things better than my mom did even though I understand her pain and why she lived the way she did.... I want to make a better life for my son.... I'm sort of ashamed to say that tonight I am about halfway into one of the larger bottles of wine.... Looking forward to support for tomorrow!!

hiya...

Now, I kinda feel stupid for putting this out there!

Comment

hiya...

Boo hello and welcome. Good on you for posting, it is a great start. Oh i am guilty of posting on here with al for dutch courage. Its truly hard to admit we are alcoholics let alone ask for help as i always thought i could give al up at any time without any help, just determination on my part. I wasnt as bad as others, i could stop at anytime. I could not stop at any time, i am as bad as others but we are all different. The one thing was have in common is we cant stop drinking once we start.

What worked for me was posting on here once or twice a day to be accountable, get all al out of the house, stop lying to myself that i didnt have a problem and to give everything i had to stop drinking and to never listen to myself when i came up with an excuse to just "have the one".